Veda Parayanam 4 - Digital Download

  • Model: 16767
  • Shipping Weight: 0.0001kg
  • Manufactured by: Sri Sathya Sai Sadhana Trust Books and Publications Division,
    Country of origin:India


Please Note: Digital Downloads are available only for the Registered Customers. If you have not registered kindly use the below link to register:
Click Here

Vedic literature forms the foundation of the glorious spiritual culture of Bharath. These Vedic hymns range from prayers to the Divine for worldly riches and spiritual enlightenment to ecstatic declarations of oneness with the Divine. These hymns, which were created by the Divine along with the Universe, are believed to exist eternally; they are highly potent and pregnant with deep spiritual insights.

Chanting of Vedic hymns has become a significant part of the daily routine at Sai Kulwant Hall, Prasanthi Nilayam, where thousands of devotees gather every morning and evening for the Divine Darshan of Bhagavan Sri Sathya Sai Baba. The chanting is done by the teachers and students of Bhagavan's educational institutions for almost two hours every day. Consequently, many new Veda Mantras which are not found in the first two volumes have been selected for chanting. Therefore, the need for release of third and fourth volumes of 'Veda Parayanam' arose which are the audio versions of the book Veda Pushpanjali Volume 2.

This volume consists of 12 Suktams chosen from Samhitas, Brahmanas, Aranyakas and the Upanishads, chanted by Vedic scholars. Chanting or even mere listening to these hymns will yield great spiritual benefits and bestow peace and serenity of mind.

1. Nasadiya Suktam
2. Vastu Suktam
3. Ayusya Suktam
4. Prokshana Mantrah
5. Pavamana Suktam
6. Udakasanthi Mantrah
7. Samana Suktam
8. Gayatri Ghanapatah
9. Namah Somaya Cha Ghanapatah
10. Sancame Ghanapatah
11. Ksama Prarthana
12. Santi Mantrah

Chanted by: Karthik Bhat and Ravish Atreya, Mysore
Produced by: Sri R Lakshminarayana(Son of Late Smt. Karunamba Ramamurthy) and M S Vidya

Duration: 00:53:26

Please Choose:

Digital Download

wastrong template